Timeless Valentine…

women110.gif

As time goes by from year to year,
One thing is surely true, my dear;
Though decades come and decades go,
Just seeing you sets me aglow.
Time shifts my body; I start to sag,
When I pass a mirror, it can make me gag.
My joints all ache; I can hardly move;
Still a smile from you, and I’m in the groove.
Getting older can be a pain,
But with you along, I can’t complain.
Despite the things that we go through,
I know I’ll never stop loving you.
Your loving heart turns life to play,
As we laugh at time from day to day.
So I write this poem, and I’ll hang my sign,
Saying, “Always Be My Valentine.”
 

By Karl and Joanna Fuchs

7 Responses

  1. Baie geluk met jou blog!!! Dit lyk sommer baie oulik!! Is jy in Nederland?? Ek het 14 jaar daar gebly, in Eibergen, so 4 km van die Duitse grens af

  2. Yip, dit werk…!!

  3. Hi Karoles, Dankie baie! En nee jong, ek sit hierso in Jo’burg in Gau-tengeleng….

  4. jou blog is baie nice.

  5. Yeloo! Net gou kom koekeloer! Lyk heel bakgat hoor!😀

  6. mklopper, welkom, welkom, geniet jou blog

  7. Baie welkom in die blogwêreld! Mag dit vir jou ure se genot verskaf.😉

Lewer kommentaar

